Miley Cyrus, Ultrasound and the Couch Dress

Today’s post is brought to you by an even better product then the Snuggie (if that is even possible):

Comfy and Stylish!

Comfy and Stylish!

If you have a spare second and are looking for a laugh check out the Pantalaine web site. It is hilarious!

So I had trouble going to sleep last night, as many of you probably did also, due to the time change. I had to play quite a few rounds of Sudoku on my iPod touch before I felt sleepy. And then when I woke up it was dark again like it used to be. Loving this time change… It was a beautiful day, however. And coming home with the sun still up made it all worth while.

I started ultrasound today. I didn’t know what I was doing so I watched my upper level all day. It was super boring. Every study was read out as could be this, could be that. It was quite unsatisfying. I kept thinking to myself, “just get a CT already!” And there’s a totally different computer system for ultrasound. It doesn’t run on our PACS. Why is that? With all the money that goes in to the PACS, you would think you that could look at ultrasound on it (and nuclear studies, even). Heavens to Merkatroid!

I had a random thought just now that Doogie Howser might have been the first blogger on TV…

We had a huge victory in our intramural basketball league yesterday. We beat the psychiatrists by one point. I hope it’s not a depressing a loss for them…

One last piece of news that I stumbled over yesterday, that is very upsetting. Apparently, Miley Cyrus is out to ruin Radiohead. Did I even just put Miley Cyrus and Radiohead in the same sentence? The story is that she wanted to meet them at the Grammy’s, and Thom and the boys did not want her coming into their dressing room. Can’t blame them. She’s, like, a little annoying when she talks. (I will give her credit musically, though. I do like some of her songs.) So she was offended and during an on-air interview on the radio she said she was going to “ruin” them. I would tell her to grow up and act her age, but she is only, what? 15? Anyway, Radiohead is untouchable, being one of the greatest bands of our time. And now I think I respect them just a little bit more.

Here is a link in case you want to read about it:

http://www.rollingstone.com/rockdaily/index.php/2009/03/05/miley-cyrus-snubbed-by-radiohead-vows-to-ruin-them/

March Madness approaches. Can’t wait.

One Response

  1. Snuggies are all the rage night now

Leave a Reply

